First timer... What to bring?

What do you eat and drink on the playa? Share ideas, recipes and advice here.
adamkeni
Burning Since: 2016
Camp Name: Camp Magic School Bus

First timer... What to bring?

Postby adamkeni » Wed Jun 15, 2016 4:49 pm

Hey all

Just looking at my list of stuff to bring, it's my first time so I'm sort a guessing/going on other info.. The camp I'm staying with will have meals twice daily, so I don't think I really need to bring much? Although the meals will be veggie meals and I do like my protein. :)

So far I have this on my list:

Gum
Emergen C/ Electrolyte Packets
Coconut water
refreshing chill-able juices/drinks
Meat Snacks - Jerkey, cured meats
Nuts/Dried Fruit
Protein Bars
Nut Butter
Fudge / chocolate / sweets etc
Crackers
Fruits (oranges/bananas)

Also as I'm traveling from Ireland I'll just be in Reno for a couple of nights before hand, so don't really have the opportunity to prepare anything and bring it.

Ratty
Burning Since: 2008
Camp Name: Tiger Man

Re: First timer... What to bring?

Postby Ratty » Wed Jun 15, 2016 4:54 pm

I tend to run out of ice now and then. No biggie. Nothing in there will spoil. To keep it as simple as possible avoid the chocolate and anything that melts.
Pictures or it didn't happen Greycoyote
I a recovering swagaholic I have to resist my grabby nature VultureChow
Those aren't buttermilk biscuits I'm lying on Savannah
We're out there to play like adults with no adult supervision CaptG

adamkeni

Postby adamkeni » Wed Jun 15, 2016 4:58 pm

Ratty wrote:I tend to run out of ice now and then. No biggie. Nothing in there will spoil. To keep it as simple as possible avoid the chocolate and anything that melts.

Hmm yeah, good call! I keep forgetting about the heat... will be a bit of a shock to the system coming from 'sunny' Ireland. :D

I don't have a massive sweet tooth but sugar hits are definitely something I want to bring when I may have missed out on a night or two of sleep ;)

Savannah