Late Arrival

Bikes, trikes, personal mobility and getting to/from the event - this is the place to discuss general transportation issues.
mode-of-operation

Late Arrival

Post by mode-of-operation » Wed Jun 10, 2009 11:57 pm

This is my first year so I'm unsure what problem this may cause.

I can't make it there until Wednsday evening. Will there still be enough parking for my truck, camp, ect? I don't care if I'm way out on the outskirts as long as I'm there and have plenty of room.

Tiahaar
Burning Since: 2003
Camp Name: Starship Palomino

Post by Tiahaar » Thu Jun 11, 2009 12:12 am

plenty plenty of room...and even in the middle streets if you look around and ask nicely...street frontage does get scarce other than the outermost roads, but if you don't care about that no worries. say hi to the neighbors, check that your scene is a compatible match with theirs, share goodies :P
Burning Man 2003-19; Desert Carillon, HypnoHorse, Ulaume's Chimes, Iron Native, Black Rock Solar, Portal Collective, Center Camp Café Stage and Sound Tech, 747 Project
Starship Palomino

Oldguy
Burning Since: 2005

Post by Oldguy » Thu Jun 11, 2009 12:19 am

Welcome to Eplaya.

Yes, there should be room. If you want a spot close in, just park on an outer lot and walk into the middle. Ask around, explaining your situation. Some folks leave early for various reasons and you could take their space. Once you have found the neighbors you want, go back out, get your rig, drive to your spot and park it. Park it for the week, please.

There is less than 3 months to go. Most people have bought their tickets already. Remember, no ticket sales at the gate...
Image current moon
" Build your wall. we got tunnels. " - George Lopez

phil

Post by phil » Thu Jun 11, 2009 8:27 am

> just park on an outer lot and walk into the middle. Ask around,
> explaining your situation.