how to protect my car? <--- Nooooob!

Bikes, trikes, personal mobility and getting to/from the event - this is the place to discuss general transportation issues.
NiciChickie

how to protect my car? <--- Nooooob!

Post by NiciChickie » Mon Aug 16, 2010 3:21 pm

Hi guys, this is my first year ever attending a burn, and at the last minute, my ride bailed on me and I'm now taking my car, however, I drive an expensive 2006 Acura RSX that I am in no way prepared to have damaged. Friends of mine who have been to burns before seriously suggest not taking my car at all, but I tried doing some research and I'm getting so many conflicting statements. I don't feel like its feasible to just pick up a ride (I've planned this whole thing with another friend of mine, and it'd be the two of us, our bikes, and all our gear) and I definitely don't have a different car to take out there. Any advice I could get would be great. I had originally planned on wrapping it in tarps once we got there, but then I saw something about how that might increase my chances of damaging my paint. In any case, PLS HALP, I am so worried and unsure about how to make this all work, I swear I'm gonna die of a heart attack before we even get to the day we leave for this burn. Also, any other advice you might have for a noob burner would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks, Nici

Boijoy
Burning Since: 2006
Camp Name: Metro Mart

Post by Boijoy » Mon Aug 16, 2010 3:22 pm

what color is the interior?
don't forget to floss

mudpuppy000
Burning Since: 2009
Camp Name: THE BELLIGERENT GAP

Post by mudpuppy000 » Mon Aug 16, 2010 3:30 pm

Tarps will wear a hole in your paint. (I can show you the one on my truck :) It's going to get dirty out there inside and out, and underneath, no matter what you do. If that bothers you, don't bring it out there.

capjbadger
Burning Since: 2005
Camp Name: Lamplighters

Post by capjbadger » Mon Aug 16, 2010 3:34 pm