problums with police?

Questions, answers, tips & tricks for newbies and veterans alike
baramiah

problums with police?

Post by baramiah » Fri Jun 11, 2004 12:33 pm

i am a newbie and have yet to go to bm, i was woundering about the undercover police officers that patrol around brc durring bm, have there been problums with them in the past disruppting the event?
"Don't take life to seriousally, you'll never make it out alive."
"Worring is like a rocking chair, it gives you something to do but dosen't get you anywhere."

Tiara

Post by Tiara » Fri Jun 11, 2004 12:38 pm

Start by reading this thread: http://eplaya.burningman.org/viewtopic.php?t=3043

This is a topic that's been covered many times.

baramiah

Post by baramiah » Fri Jun 11, 2004 2:03 pm

thats fine and all with qustions about drugs, but i was currious as how the treated the people on a more general basis
"Worring is like a rocking chair, it gives you something to do but dosen't get you anywhere."

SilkenTofu
Location: in a cold case in the healthfood eisle at your local grocery store

Post by SilkenTofu » Fri Jun 11, 2004 2:29 pm

I personally never had a problem - in fact I never really saw much of a police presence. Undercover??? I guess you would never really know. Who knows, I may have gotten a beer from one of them. As long as you are not breaking the law you may act as insane as you want.

I heard of some people getting arrested or ticketed for sex acts in public view at one of the larger dance camps, but never confirmed it. This just means do it in your tent or RV. Or maybe psychically.
I am a bit tied up at the moment...but if you leave your name and number.....

Jus Say Ventura

Re: problums with police?

Post by Jus Say Ventura » Fri Jun 11, 2004 3:51 pm

baramiah wrote:i am a newbie and have yet to go to bm, i was woundering about the undercover police officers that patrol around brc durring bm, have there been problums with them in the past disruppting the event?