If you could add that one thing to your Burning Man?

Questions, answers, tips & tricks for newbies and veterans alike
kiboy
Burning Since: 2000

If you could add that one thing to your Burning Man?

Post by kiboy » Sun Sep 07, 2014 1:27 pm

One thing that would make it just that much closer to perfection and paradise for you?

For me and it's kind of a biggie for several reasons is having my dogs there. I know it's impossible but Dog in heaven I wish it was not so. I love dogs with all my heart and soul for one thing. I trained them for a living for awhile and they have saved my life at a time when I didn't want to be alive anymore and did not know how to go on. In fact my first Burn in 2000 was done to say goodbye formally to my dog Ki. 11 years he was by my side almost day and night from mountains to canyons to my little house that he made a home. I miss him every day.

I feel so complete when my dogs are with me and if I'm feeling at all shy or lonely they fill the gap so well. Plus It's hard to find someone to care for them when I want to Burn for one to two weeks. I won't just leave them with anyone and I've missed more than a few Burns because of that among other things. That's the only thing that bugs me about the playa. It's not friendly to my dogs. Otherwise I love the stuff. 8)

So I'm wondering if you have any one thing that really would make your Burns a lot better for you?

Don't believe everything you think.

GreyCoyote

Re: If you could add that one thing to your Burning Man?

Post by GreyCoyote » Sun Sep 07, 2014 1:35 pm

One more week to prepare, a third chest freezer, and 5000 more bacon tamales.

And maybe a skateboard, just to crank-up the Weird Factor.
"To sum up my compassion level, I think we should feed the unwanted animals to the homeless. Or visa versa. Too much attention and money is spent on both."
(A Beautiful Mind)

kiboy

Post by kiboy » Sun Sep 07, 2014 1:42 pm

That's three things+. :wink:

lucky420
Burning Since: 2021