Hi Friends!

Want to talk about tickets? You've come to the right place
Viridian Diamond
Burning Since: 2016

Hi Friends!

Post by Viridian Diamond » Wed Sep 17, 2014 10:40 pm

So, Hi. Virgin Here. I REALLY want to go to Burning Man, but seeing as how tickets sold out in 40 minutes, I feel like 2015 won't be much better. Does anyone have advice on like, idk..I don't want to buy off craigslist or something shady, but is there a way to work on a theme camp or something art related and that group will have extra tickets for me to purchase one? Sorry if this question is lame, or dumb or uneducated...I genuinely have no idea how it works....any input would be much appreciated.I am also not sure where to post this either..I am new to eplaya ...this is my second post.

Thanks again loves!

FIGJAM

Re: Hi Friends!

Post by FIGJAM » Wed Sep 17, 2014 10:47 pm

The pre-sale is almost a sure thing!
"Don't buy ur Burn...........Build ur Burn!"

"If I can't find an answer, I'll create one!!!"

Fuck Im Good Just Ask Me

Elderberry
Burning Since: 2007
Camp Name: Mudskipper Cafe

Post by Elderberry » Wed Sep 17, 2014 10:55 pm

FIGJAM wrote:The pre-sale is almost a sure thing!
At least it used to be.
JK
http://www.mudskippercafe.com
When I was a kid I used to pray every night for a new bicycle.
Then I realized that the Lord doesn't work that way so I stole one and asked Him to forgive me

maladroit
Burning Since: 2012

Post by maladroit » Thu Sep 18, 2014 12:18 am

To answer your questions, sort of.

If you are a strong member of a theme camp, your camp might get a chunk of the direct distribution tickets before the main sale, and you might get a crack at buying one of those tickets and possibly early entry.

If you're a key member of an honorarium art grant project, they are usually gifted some tickets from the Org and if your art lead thinks you're essential you might get a gift ticket and early entry.