ARCHITECTURE

Ideas, advice, tips, and tricks for making installations of all sizes or making smaller pieces and jewelry.
lucreziacalvi
Burning Since: 2018

ARCHITECTURE

Postby lucreziacalvi » Wed Sep 13, 2017 1:18 pm

Hi! My name is Lucrezia, I’m an Italian Architecture student and I chose to develop my thesis on an Architecture/Art Installation at Burning Man.

I was wondering if you could please give me an Autocad DWG (or any other program) file about Black Rock City so I can get a more clear view about the dimension of the area.

Thanks so much!

Jackass

Re: ARCHITECTURE

Postby Jackass » Wed Sep 13, 2017 1:25 pm

Here you go

I hope this helps!!
Sooner or later, it will get real strange...

11th Principle: Depussyfication - Keeping Burning Man potentially lethal. Token

lucreziacalvi

Postby lucreziacalvi » Wed Sep 13, 2017 1:37 pm

that's very kind of you but i'm looking for a DWG file (or similar) so I can have the exact dimensions.. thanks anyways :)

some seeing eye
Burning Since: 1999
Camp Name: Woo

Postby some seeing eye » Wed Sep 13, 2017 2:24 pm

Welcome to ePlaya!

If you search for Black Rock City plan 2017 you can find a .pdf. There are free .pdf to .dwg converters. It lists some dimensions so you can scale it. This is interesting: https://octothorpe.club/wp-content/uplo ... ll-map.jpg.

You could also email placement@Burningman.org. They are busy and tired, so they may be slow or not respond at all.

https://journal.burningman.org/2010/04/ ... rock-city/ The original designer passed away in 2011, but not before doing an early design for Fly Ranch. There are quite a few articles around about the city design.

There are some architect, designer, planner, academics camps today, just search.
increasing the signal to noise ratio with compassion

Token
Burning Since: 2001

Postby Token » Wed Sep 13, 2017 3:59 pm