FUNDRAISER for PURSUIT, a playa art project.

Find out more about projects that need your help, and how you can show them support. Please note: only on-playa projects may be listed.
whitechinosguy
Burning Since: 2015

FUNDRAISER for PURSUIT, a playa art project.

Post by whitechinosguy » Thu Apr 14, 2016 5:54 pm

Hi everyone,

My name is Joshua, and I'm an architecture student - soon to be graduate, from London. Last year I was fortunate enough to attend Burning Man as leader of a camp of sixty - my first burn! This year I hope to return to the playa as an Artist with my project 'PURSUIT'. I've included a description of the project below, but more information can be found on the project's Kickstarter link provided, I would be extremely grateful if you would help support the project, as we have some awesome playa ready rewards for you to enjoy. If you are unable to pledge, please share with your friends, family and other burners to help the team get the word out :)

* PURSUIT KICKSTARTER CAMPAIGN LINK *
Screen Shot 2016-04-15 at 01.58.48.png
PURSUIT is an interactive art installation that celebrates humanity's ongoing quest for Peace, Freedom and Joy - in Life, Love and Art. The design aims to create an interactive and unique sculptural playground for visitors to the playa at this years Festival. The form echoes the spiralling pillars of the Italian Renaissance, and combines three of Da Vinci’s great loves - Mathematics, Art and Architecture.
Ornate Central Space.jpg