First time Burner

Theme camps and villages are the interactive core of Burning Man. This is the place to announce and discuss camp and village plans for Burning Man 2018.
SueyMendez11
Burning Since: 2018

First time Burner

Post by SueyMendez11 » Tue Apr 24, 2018 12:48 pm

Hey friends!

This is my first time attending Burning Man. Luckily, in NY, I have a group of acquaintances that have been burning for quite some time, but I think this is sort of an experience that I want to have on my own but still connect with them.

A bit about me in order to [hopefully] make connections with like minded people that would be able to steer me in the right direction!

Suey- 35, LGBT, gender fluid and non-conforming, orientation in flow, exploring that a bit more. Love to dance, cuddle, super affectionate, recently separated from my wife of 8 years, looking to love the hell outta people and get loved on like crazy (who doesn't need that, right!?!). Was a union carpenter so totally handy and willing to help out at camp wherever and however I can! Intuitive medium who reads Tarot, and also a Reiki healer willing to do trades and barter for shit on the Playa. Vegetarian, musician, super awesome sense of humor, and all around kind, loving person.

Yeah, that's me basically! Would love to hear from you all, and if anyone from NY gets together with their Burner Crew, I would LOVE to come and meet some peeps! SO, wherever you can give me a hand, PLEASE! Thanks!!!

lucky420
Burning Since: 2021
Camp Name: Dye with Dignity

Re: First time Burner

Post by lucky420 » Tue Apr 24, 2018 2:44 pm

Hola and hello...
Oh my god, it's HUGE!

Popeye
Burning Since: 2013
Camp Name: Beaverton

Post by Popeye » Tue Apr 24, 2018 4:48 pm

Hi Suey, Welcome to Eplaya and Burning Man. Sounds like you have it pretty much together except Burning Man is a gift economy not barter. Bring all the things you need/ can't live without.