Center Camp Couch Slasher Sells Couch Cushion Shawls on EBay

Share your views on the policies, philosophies, and spirit of Burning Man.
DoriumLux

Center Camp Couch Slasher Sells Couch Cushion Shawls on EBay

Post by DoriumLux » Tue Jun 02, 2009 12:26 am

Priceless. Dude is trying to fund his BM trip by selling shawls made from a center camp couch he slashed last year.

"DEAREST FRIENDS, I AM A SAN DIEGO BASED ARTIST WHO WENT TO BURNING MAN LAST YEAR FOR THE FIRST TIME,IT WAS AMAZING,TO SAY THE LEAST.MY FIRST NIGHT THERE I LOST MY CAMP AND WAS LOST FOR LIKE 8 HOURS,VERY HUMBLING.AS THE NIGHT CAME APON ME IT BECAME VERY COLD,I HAD TO MAKE A DECISION OF WERE TO STAY.I WENT INTO CENTER CAMP TO SLEEP WITH THE REST OF THE FOLKS,BUT EVERYONE HAD CONSUMED THE COUCH CUSHIONS, I WAS FREEZING.I CAME UP WITH AN IDEA,...........SO I TOOK MY POCKET KNIFE OUT AND CUT OPEN A COUCH CUSHION TO FASHION MYSELF A SHAW.I WORE THAT STUPID CUSHION COVER MY ENTIRE TRIP,IT HAD NEW MEANING TO ME.IT WAS SOMETHING SPECIAL!"

http://cgi.ebay.com/PLEASE-READ-A-SPECI ... tsupported

AntiM
Burning Since: 2001
Camp Name: Anti M's Home for Wayward Art

Post by AntiM » Tue Jun 02, 2009 5:10 am

Again? I thought eBay bounced this very same auction last year at the BMORG's request.

Whatta ass.

gyre

The entire text

Post by gyre » Tue Jun 02, 2009 6:13 am

DEAREST FRIENDS, I AM A SAN DIEGO BASED ARTIST WHO WENT TO BURNING MAN LAST YEAR FOR THE FIRST TIME,IT WAS AMAZING,TO SAY THE LEAST.MY FIRST NIGHT THERE I LOST MY CAMP AND WAS LOST FOR LIKE 8 HOURS,VERY HUMBLING.AS THE NIGHT CAME APON ME IT BECAME VERY COLD,I HAD TO MAKE A DECISION OF WERE TO STAY.I WENT INTO CENTER CAMP TO SLEEP WITH THE REST OF THE FOLKS,BUT EVERYONE HAD CONSUMED THE COUCH CUSHIONS, I WAS FREEZING.I CAME UP WITH AN IDEA,...........SO I TOOK MY POCKET KNIFE OUT AND CUT OPEN A COUCH CUSHION TO FASHION MYSELF A SHAW.I WORE THAT STUPID CUSHION COVER MY ENTIRE TRIP,IT HAD NEW MEANING TO ME.IT WAS SOMETHING SPECIAL!