Can I rent your car for airport pick up on Thursday?

Materials and expertise...whether you need them or have them to share, you can let folks know here.
Dr. Buddha

Can I rent your car for airport pick up on Thursday?

Post by Dr. Buddha » Fri Jul 15, 2011 6:46 pm

Hey this is John (aka Dr. Buddha) the guy with the Buddha car( http://www.gypsymonkeys.com/gallery.php?g2_itemId=1341 ). I'm a 10 year veteran Burner and part of the Gypsy Monkey Camp (we've just been placed at 3:00 and Funeral). I'm an early arrival and driving an RV with a trailer but my girlfriend (aka The Toi) is flying in on Thursday (United flight 5511 arriving at 6:05 pm) and I need to pick her up from the airport. I am looking to see if there is anybody out there who might be willing to rent me their car for just a few short hours so I can go get her. If you've read this far you might be considering it so let me just tell you that I am a very responsible 46 year old guy with no traffic violations, excellent auto insurance (State Farm) and have never been in an accident. I would take your car directly from the Playa to the Airport to pick her up and then drive directly back to the Playa stopping only to fill your gas tank to the top. I know most people will be thinking the same thing "I'm not too sure about this" but your car would be in good and loving hands, you would be doing a fellow Burner a great favor and I would PAY YOU FOR IT! I am willing to discuss any price and will also bring it back full of gas. You can email me directly at [email protected]. If you are even remotely considering it please contact me via email and I will send you my phone number so we can talk about it. Have a great Burn!

Sham

Re: Can I rent your car for airport pick up on Thursday?

Post by Sham » Fri Jul 15, 2011 7:11 pm

No fucking way!