What are you hoping to find at Burning Man?

Materials and expertise...whether you need them or have them to share, you can let folks know here.
BohemianRaspberry

What are you hoping to find at Burning Man?

Post by BohemianRaspberry » Sat Jan 01, 2005 4:33 pm

My first thread here (oh no, I'm scared!) but, as a Burning Man virgin eagerly awaiting the coming festivities (only 244 more days! I'm hyped!) I was just wondering what I should be working on for gifting to people and what you might be intrested in coming back with.

Personaly, I'm hoping I make friends with someone who knows how to dreadlock and is willing to help me getting my own set started. Are there many people might do that type of thing at Burning Man?

I'm an artist (aren't we all?) and'll be bringing as large a selection of pre-made art, supplies, and body paints as I can find and cram into my dear friend's car comfortably (it's a long drive to Nevada from Canada!) and possibly the equipment for a couple of tattoos. Is there anything else that might be wanted on the Playa that would be a good idea to bring as gifts?

Peace. I'll see ya on the Playa!
-Niq
-Niq

geekster

Post by geekster » Sat Jan 01, 2005 4:59 pm

Playa dust will create natural dreadlocks ... all you need is a little wind and dont wash your hair for a couple of days :)

Bring your art and the gift of you, experiance the place and spend your time on the long trip home thinking up awesome stuff for 06.
Pabst Blue Ribbon - The beer that made Gerlach famous.

Silver 2

Post by Silver 2 » Sat Jan 01, 2005 5:23 pm

Look around and you will find multiple threads on gifting. One of the points made in many messages is that the 'gift' need not be a thing at all, for example, your profile states that you juggle, so juggle for people, teach people how to juggle. Things like that.
I like playing with fire.

Ranger Genius

Post by Ranger Genius » Sat Jan 01, 2005 6:12 pm

teach people how to juggle.