Hello! 2nd year from Fort Collins, CO

Start here - tell us about yourself and what brings you to ePlaya.
Q!

Hello! 2nd year from Fort Collins, CO

Post by Q! » Mon Aug 11, 2008 7:30 am

After lurking through eplaya for the past two years, I finally decided to sign-up! Really looking forward to this year, after wandering around in awe last year. The excitement is really building as we have been figuring out packing the car, collecting the last-minute necessities! Can't wait to get home!

Fire_Moose

Post by Fire_Moose » Mon Aug 11, 2008 9:22 am

This is my first year out....I was thinking you should bring a keg of 1554 to C.I.N. at 2:00 and Corvair :D

seems like the last minute nessesities never end eh?
2K8 Burning Man Virgin 2K11 Camp Envy
2K9 Camp Envy 2k12 Fucking Flamingoes
2k10 Stag Camp 2k13 Camp Envy

Q!

Post by Q! » Mon Aug 11, 2008 10:07 am

The logistics of dragging a keg out there and trying to keep it cold has put a hold on that quest (although I've considered hi-jacking one of the many delivery trucks floating around town...) As of now they only offer Fat Tire in cans...

Fire_Moose

Post by Fire_Moose » Mon Aug 11, 2008 12:53 pm

At least you can get Fat Tire in a can....out here, New Belgium doesn;t offer anything in cans :(
2K8 Burning Man Virgin 2K11 Camp Envy
2K9 Camp Envy 2k12 Fucking Flamingoes
2k10 Stag Camp 2k13 Camp Envy

Q!

Post by Q! » Mon Aug 11, 2008 1:37 pm

They just released the cans earlier this summer around here. Should you find yourself near the fire station at 9:00 & corvair, wander in and find me, I'll keep a few cold for you.

theCryptofishist
Burning Since: 2017

Post by theCryptofishist » Tue Aug 12, 2008 10:22 am

aka Med "Tent" (really a trailor.) Do not confuse with Firefighters Camp and the other Medical Outpost, at 3 o'clock and Corvair.

Just saying.
The Lady with a Lamprey

"The powerful are exploiting people, art and ideas, and this leads to us plebes debating how to best ration ice.