Virgin burner hoping to go in 2017

Start here - tell us about yourself and what brings you to ePlaya.
Max4g63
Burning Since: 2017

Virgin burner hoping to go in 2017

Postby Max4g63 » Fri Feb 03, 2017 8:38 am

Hello all my names Max, I'm 24 and have been trying to make it to the playa for a couple years now!!! More than likely I'll be doing BM alone.. I'm super fun love to dance, (even though I make a fool of myself lol)!! I'm from Detroit Mi, I'm a prototype welder/fabricator. All my friends think burning man is dumb but I think it looks like a blast. I'm very self reliant as is, so BM sounds perfect to me.. I'm really looking for a camp to join that could use some help. I've been reading for some time and I'll be well prepared if anything.. If I can manage to get a ticket, Id really like to be a part of a camp that needs help. I'm extremely handy and can do literally anything, I use to help build/remodel houses as well. So if you know a camp that could use me, let me know!!! Also thanks for taking the time to read this... ;)

Also I wouldn't mind trying to find some local burners around Detroit. So if you are, get in touch I'm very easy going and can talk just about anything!!

Elderberry
Burning Since: 2007
Camp Name: Mudskipper Cafe

Re: Virgin burner hoping to go in 2017

Postby Elderberry » Fri Feb 03, 2017 10:38 pm

Hey there, welcome to eplaya!
JK
http://www.mudskippercafe.com
When I was a kid I used to pray every night for a new bicycle.
Then I realised that the Lord doesn't work that way so I stole one and asked Him to forgive me.

Straightveg

Postby Straightveg » Sat Feb 11, 2017 7:42 am

Welcome to the forums, make yourself at home. Lurk and learn, and post some too. Looks like there's a decent burner community in your area, check in with some of the groups over on http://regionals.burningman.org/regionals/north-america/michigan/. Good luck with tickets, hope to see you in the dust!
Black Rock City or and Bust Dust!