FNG from UT

Start here - tell us about yourself and what brings you to ePlaya.
claybcook
Burning Since: 2017
Camp Name: Anonymous Village

FNG from UT

Post by claybcook » Wed Feb 22, 2017 10:02 am

Nearly a year ago, establishing a new life after 36 years of marriage, I wanted to look around and see all the things I'd been unable to consider previously. It hit me, almost as a symbolic statement, that going to Burning Man would be as far from my previous life as it was possible to go. I began to think about it and consider it, and now it's nearly come into being. The thing I had put on my plate mostly because it was so beyond my previous life has almost become reality. I'm studying blogs and registering here and joining a village (Anonymous Village) and volunteering and it's exciting and terrifying and my fingers are crossed.

I look forward to everything that awaits. At worst, I've spent a week in a dusty place. At best? Wow.

Hydration, sunscreen and kindness.
...extremely gruntled...very ept and full of ruth.

JayBobBoy
Burning Since: 2002

Re: FNG from UT

Post by JayBobBoy » Wed Feb 22, 2017 1:52 pm

Welcome to E-playa! Read, research and, if you still can't find the answer...fuck off!

Just kidding...

Ratty and some of the others will be along shortly to give you the official WELCOME!

You're in for the ride of your life!
"It is all very beautiful and magical here - a quality which cannot be described. You have to live it and breath it., let the sun bake it into you" - Ansel Adams

Mountain Bobby

Post by Mountain Bobby » Wed Feb 22, 2017 1:57 pm

WELCOME!!! Also a new guy here, been reading the different posts for the months, most are either great info, or at the least funny. Hope to see you this summer!
Deviation from the norm will be punished unless it is exploitable
Nice zipper on those pants...mind if I try it out? :P
Cute toes taste better!

Ratty
Burning Since: 2008
Camp Name: Tiger Man

Post by Ratty » Wed Feb 22, 2017 4:07 pm