My group bailed and now I am left alone!!

Start here - tell us about yourself and what brings you to ePlaya.
MClimaco
Burning Since: 2017

My group bailed and now I am left alone!!

Post by MClimaco » Wed Jul 26, 2017 6:17 pm

Hello,

This is my first time going to Burning Man I have been really looking forward to this for a long time. I was finally was able to get tickets but my friends decided they no longer wanted to go. I will be coming from NYC and this is my first time going. I was hoping someone could help me connect with a camp or join a group. I will do what I can to contribute and hoping someone help point me in the right direction :) any help is appreciated!!

Best,
Michael

spacetime
Burning Since: 2014

Re: My group bailed and now I am left alone!!

Post by spacetime » Thu Jul 27, 2017 7:58 am

Maybe this is for the best, it puts you in a position to rely on yourself. There are lots of threads on here about people offering camps and others in similar situations to yourself. Start by using the search or by using google to search for what your issues are and adding the word eplaya.

AntiM
Burning Since: 2001
Camp Name: Anti M's Home for Wayward Art

Post by AntiM » Thu Jul 27, 2017 8:02 am

Welcome. Since this is Greeter's, do tell us more about yourself.

As for a group to join, look through the Theme Camp forum, see who is recruiting. Look through last year's theme camps and reach out. But mostly let folks get to know you by interacting. All we know about you is you're a solo New Yorker. What possibly would go wrong?

Elderberry
Burning Since: 2007
Camp Name: Mudskipper Cafe

Post by Elderberry » Thu Jul 27, 2017 11:45 am

Hey there, welcome to ePlaya!
JK
http://www.mudskippercafe.com
When I was a kid I used to pray every night for a new bicycle.
Then I realized that the Lord doesn't work that way so I stole one and asked Him to forgive me

Sham

Post by Sham » Thu Jul 27, 2017 12:00 pm

Hi Michael, I am another east coaster here.