First time Burner 2019

Start here - tell us about yourself and what brings you to ePlaya.
ateteya
Burning Since: 2019

First time Burner 2019

Post by ateteya » Fri Dec 28, 2018 12:30 am

Hi, My name is Steven Arias. I'm a resident of Morris County here in New Jersey. At the age of 23, I have read and done some research on the Burning Man event. As a first time burner, my goal is to achieve my highest self by participating and being involved in an amazing event like Burning Man. I have so much to learn but also so much to give in Life. Being able to participate in a new event with new faces will allow my soul to reach it's highest point. I want to be a part of something amazing not only for myself but also to help others do the same. A person with a big heart, as I am, tends to put others first before myself. At times it is good to do just that but in other moments, I personally tend to feel like the world can bring you down for often than expected when you don't put yourself first. I have so much to give in this world, yet I have found myself in a constant battle trying to figure out my purpose in this beautiful world we call Life. Life is everything that's alive I believe and my goal in Life is to feel lively at all times by doing what's right. I believe I can contribute a lot to Burning Man as a first time burner. However, I just need your big hearts and guidance to do so. I hope your community will consider my heart as one with yours and help me achieve my goal as I will do with yours. Thank you for your precious time and I hope to hear from you soon !

Sham

Re: First time Burner 2019

Post by Sham » Fri Dec 28, 2018 12:58 am

Welcome Steven. You've come to the right place. Be sure to sign up for email alerts from Jack Rabbit Speaks. Also read the guides in my signature below.
It sounds like Burning Man will be a great awakening for you. It's also quite a bit of fun. Great art installations, amazing artcars and some awesome people.