A Heart Filled Hello!

Start here - tell us about yourself and what brings you to ePlaya.
RangerScott
Burning Since: 2019

A Heart Filled Hello!

Post by RangerScott » Mon May 06, 2019 3:12 am

Hey everybody! Two virgin burners (Scott and Taylor) who are beyond excited for this year’s burn. We’ve been trying to score tickets for a few years now, and despite the shitshow that was the main sale, we lucked out and are finally headed on this amazing journey. We recently moved to the West coast after spending a few to many years in the Southeast (thanks Army). I am a consultant, working primarily overseas, and my wife, Taylor, works in public relations. We are huge skiers, hikers, and adventurers. We spend the majority of our free time hiking the backcountry of the PNW, always searching for another great experience. Over the past few years we have done our due diligence extensively researching burning man so that we would be as prepared as one can be for our first burn. We are set to embark on a month long road trip, touring the South West, before ending our epic trip at BRC. If anyone has any tips, tricks, or kick ass stories that aren’t outlined already on this site, we would love to hear them. And if anyone would like to meet up at any of these beautiful parks (Zion, Bryce, Yosemite, Joshua Tree, Grand Canyon, Kings Canyon, Glen Canyon, etc.) we are always looking to meet new people and make new memories. Anyways, hope to meet you on the Playa!

lucky420
Burning Since: 2021
Camp Name: Dye with Dignity

Re: A Heart Filled Hello!

Post by lucky420 » Mon May 06, 2019 5:38 am

Hola and hello...
Oh my god, it's HUGE!

Elderberry
Burning Since: 2007
Camp Name: Mudskipper Cafe

Post by Elderberry » Tue May 07, 2019 11:47 pm

Hey there, welcome to ePlaya!
JK
http://www.mudskippercafe.com
When I was a kid I used to pray every night for a new bicycle.
Then I realized that the Lord doesn't work that way so I stole one and asked Him to forgive me

Savannah
Burning Since: 2018