Bug Reports

We're doing it wrong...we know
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 166
Joined: Mon May 26, 2003 9:52 pm
Location: San Francisco, CA

Bug Reports

Postby admin » Wed Aug 04, 2004 7:35 pm

Got a problem? Report it here and we'll get to it as soon as we can.

User avatar
rodent
Posts: 416
Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2003 12:21 pm
Location: Santa Cruz, California
Contact:

Postby rodent » Thu Aug 12, 2004 11:03 am

getting an interesting burp. When I try and click on "view posts since your last visit" or "view your posts", php spits this out at me...


Could not insert search results

DEBUG MODE

SQL Error : 1062 Duplicate entry '1388483619' for key 1

INSERT INTO phpbb_search_results (search_id, session_id, search_array) VALUES(1388483619, '1a47a7370b551d3c503bc2927d657587', 'a:7:{s:14:"search_results";s:568:"179, 396, 494, 546, 620, 972, 1133, 1156, 1407, 1456, 1494, 1495, 1576, 1589, 1590, 1591, 1651, 1729, 1780, 1807, 1808, 1821, 1826, 1830, 1855, 1866, 1890, 1893, 1981, 2033, 2049, 2079, 2080, 2086, 2087, 2093, 2118, 2134, 2140, 2159, 2161, 2187, 2188, 2189, 2214, 2218, 2282, 2309, 2373, 2537, 2538, 2621, 2654, 2725, 2726, 2771, 2790, 2828, 2854, 2874, 2896, 2898, 2912, 2917, 2933, 2942, 2947, 2959, 2962, 2963, 2981, 2988, 3023, 3026, 3071, 3143, 3173, 3181, 3183, 3198, 3205, 3209, 3213, 3237, 3283, 3289, 3305, 3311, 3475, 3500, 3511, 3512, 3519, 4226, 5006, 5170";s:17:"total_match_count";i:96;s:12:"split_search";N;s:7:"sort_by";i:0;s:8:"sort_dir";s:4:"DESC";s:12:"show_results";s:6:"topics";s:12:"return_chars";i:200;}')

Line : 748
File : /usr/local/www/vhosts/eplaya.burningman.org/search.php
---
rodent (putting the eek in geek)

User avatar
rodent
Posts: 416
Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2003 12:21 pm
Location: Santa Cruz, California
Contact:

Postby rodent » Thu Aug 12, 2004 1:43 pm

fixed now.
---

rodent (putting the eek in geek)

User avatar
Apollonaris Zeus
Posts: 3716
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2003 11:17 am

Postby Apollonaris Zeus » Thu Nov 18, 2004 6:52 pm

Hey what happened to my avatar. Is it still there and there may be a configuration problem with my computer. I see other peoples avatar.

Why ME!

A II Z

User avatar
DVD Burner
Posts: 9744
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2003 3:09 am
Contact:

Postby DVD Burner » Thu Nov 18, 2004 7:11 pm

Apollonaris Zeus wrote:Hey what happened to my avatar. Is it still there and there may be a configuration problem with my computer. I see other peoples avatar.

Why ME!

A II Z


You mean this one?

Image
Image

"The art is in the digit!"

The Original Digiman

User avatar
tonytohono
Posts: 1559
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2004 8:37 pm
Contact:

Postby tonytohono » Thu Nov 18, 2004 11:31 pm

I got this upon my last post:

Code: Select all

Warning: mysql_connect(): Too many connections in /var/vhosts/eplaya.burningman.org/db/mysql4.php on line 48

Warning: mysql_error(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL-Link resource in /var/vhosts/eplaya.burningman.org/db/mysql4.php on line 330

Warning: mysql_errno(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL-Link resource in /var/vhosts/eplaya.burningman.org/db/mysql4.php on line 331
phpBB : Critical Error

Could not connect to the database


Anyway, not sure if that helps with anything, but that was the error page I got. What is interesting is the post actually went through...

technopatra
Posts: 727
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2003 3:04 pm
Location: SF, CA
Contact:

Postby technopatra » Tue Nov 23, 2004 2:04 pm

Yes, same thing happened to me. Ra was futzing with some mySQL somethiing or other and didn't know the bm.com subdomains were affected. It shouldn't happen again.

User avatar
tonytohono
Posts: 1559
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2004 8:37 pm
Contact:

Postby tonytohono » Wed Nov 24, 2004 7:37 am

technopatra wrote:Yes, same thing happened to me. Ra was futzing with some mySQL somethiing or other and didn't know the bm.com subdomains were affected. It shouldn't happen again.


We've been without problems for going on 48 hours. Looks like it's all better. Big thank you to all of you.

GuinivereElise
Posts: 3965
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2004 10:20 am
Contact:

Postby GuinivereElise » Wed Nov 24, 2004 10:42 am

Warning: mysql_connect(): Too many connections in /var/vhosts/eplaya.burningman.org/db/mysql4.php on line 48

Warning: mysql_error(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL-Link resource in /var/vhosts/eplaya.burningman.org/db/mysql4.php on line 330

Warning: mysql_errno(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL-Link resource in /var/vhosts/eplaya.burningman.org/db/mysql4.php on line 331
phpBB : Critical Error

Could not connect to the database


Keep getting this message. It's not EVERY time, but I would say 75% of the time... regardless of if it's a thread, or even my own pm sentbox...

I'm a technopeasant, so I have no clue what it means... but it's certainly BUGGIN', and though it should maybe make it to the bug thread...

Thanks!

User avatar
tonytohono
Posts: 1559
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2004 8:37 pm
Contact:

Postby tonytohono » Wed Nov 24, 2004 1:08 pm

Even today Guini? That's weird...

Do you know how to clear your cache?

Windows or Mac?

GuinivereElise
Posts: 3965
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2004 10:20 am
Contact:

Postby GuinivereElise » Wed Nov 24, 2004 1:19 pm

windows... yes, today...

it happened a couple times while I was trying to post about it happening, even...

User avatar
tonytohono
Posts: 1559
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2004 8:37 pm
Contact:

Postby tonytohono » Wed Nov 24, 2004 1:35 pm

You might try clearing your cache, just to make sure that page isn't coming up from a precached memory, although that shouldn't be happening...

start/programs/accessories/system tools/disk cleanup

select your C drive and when the dialog box comes up check the temporary internet files, offline web pages, and web client files. Uncheck anything else that is checked, unless you want them cleaned out also.

Click okay... it may help. Pages will be a little slower loading the first time you visit them after you do this as your cache is basically refreshed...

Rian Jackson
Posts: 3903
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2003 4:30 pm
Location: In Rob's Head

Postby Rian Jackson » Thu Dec 02, 2004 9:24 am

I can't seem to get images to load, either yesterday or today.

Is something down? I tried to post images from 2 different sites.
surlier than thou

User avatar
Bob
Posts: 6748
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2003 10:00 am
Burning Since: 1986
Camp Name: Royaneh
Location: San Francisco
Contact:

Postby Bob » Thu Dec 02, 2004 10:15 am

Image
Amazing desert structures & stuff: http://sites.google.com/site/potatotrap/

"Let us say I suggest you may be human." -- Reverend Mother Gaius Helen Mohiam

User avatar
DVD Burner
Posts: 9744
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2003 3:09 am
Contact:

Postby DVD Burner » Thu Dec 02, 2004 10:23 am

:lol:
Image



"The art is in the digit!"



The Original Digiman

technopatra
Posts: 727
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2003 3:04 pm
Location: SF, CA
Contact:

Postby technopatra » Thu Dec 02, 2004 1:33 pm

hmm..I am seeing images just fine. Is this still happening? What's your OS/browser/connection ?

Rian Jackson
Posts: 3903
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2003 4:30 pm
Location: In Rob's Head

Postby Rian Jackson » Thu Dec 02, 2004 1:40 pm

windows, firefox, and i don't know.

it's when i try to post: i preview it and instead of an image i get the image location address. i see other peoples' images just fine.
surlier than thou

technopatra
Posts: 727
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2003 3:04 pm
Location: SF, CA
Contact:

Postby technopatra » Fri Dec 03, 2004 12:36 am

Can you show me an example of the image url you tried to post? Just type the url in a message without using the img tag.

GuinivereElise
Posts: 3965
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2004 10:20 am
Contact:

Postby GuinivereElise » Wed Dec 08, 2004 6:01 pm

ummm... there's a big red header at the top of my eplaya pages... it says "dev eplaya" in caps...

any clues??? It's kinda trippin' me out...

helitack
Posts: 4136
Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2004 10:00 pm
Burning Since: 2004
Camp Name: Nuevo Apokiliptika
Location: A secret, undisclosed location in TexMexistan...

Postby helitack » Wed Dec 08, 2004 6:23 pm

Mine did too. I logged out then went back into eplaya through the main BM website now it's gone. ht

User avatar
III
Posts: 1507
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2003 10:14 pm

Postby III » Wed Dec 08, 2004 6:47 pm

i don't get that, because it is now password protected.

however, the login at the top right corner, and the logout links still try to redirect the release version to the dev area. it's kinda ugly and made me log in twice in a row, making me lose my unread messages. did i mention i hate that?

User avatar
Tancorix
Posts: 956
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2003 6:56 pm
Location: Not here, not there. I'm somewhere though.

Postby Tancorix » Wed Dec 08, 2004 6:52 pm

Allright, things are getting freaky. I pull up the main page and instead of holding my login like usual I'm asked to login. No big deal, I login....then a login to dev.eplaya login box appears. I try to login and / or cancel...no go. So I say forget it and click on a thread to look around as a guest.....and at the top of the page it now says I'm logged in.

I don't know what's going on around here but this board is acting strange.

User avatar
III
Posts: 1507
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2003 10:14 pm

Postby III » Wed Dec 08, 2004 7:00 pm

>don't know what's going on around here

it looks like someone fixed something.

User avatar
III
Posts: 1507
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2003 10:14 pm

Postby III » Wed Dec 08, 2004 7:02 pm

this place needs a "nevermind" button.

User avatar
Count Sockula
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Nov 13, 2004 12:46 pm
Location: in a thick fog

Postby Count Sockula » Wed Dec 08, 2004 7:11 pm

hey, it's me gigglesnort, and I'm having weird problems with the eplaya. when the dev eplaya banner came up earlier, I turned everything off, and now it won't let me back on under gigglesnort. With this sock, i had a password window box thing pop up saying I didn't have the right access for dev. eplaya. so i just hit cancel adn the back button until i got the web page again, and then it said i was logged on. but only for count sockula; won't work like that for gigglesnort.
I don't know what yer talking about.

User avatar
Lydia Love
Posts: 1567
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2003 8:01 pm
Location: Seattle

Postby Lydia Love » Wed Dec 08, 2004 8:57 pm

I've been getting the dev playa too... it finally brought me in when I tried to create a new account to file a report of the brokeness...
It's all about the squirrels.

User avatar
Lydia Love
Posts: 1567
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2003 8:01 pm
Location: Seattle

Postby Lydia Love » Wed Dec 08, 2004 9:00 pm

Weirdly it wants my dev password when I hit the little yellow "view newest post" thingy too...
It's all about the squirrels.

User avatar
III
Posts: 1507
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2003 10:14 pm

Postby III » Thu Dec 09, 2004 5:20 am

yeah it does.

*that* sure makes navigation convenient.

i'm assuming, at this point, that there was no actual integration testing? maybe that's something that could be added to the software upgrade procedure?

GuinivereElise
Posts: 3965
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2004 10:20 am
Contact:

Postby GuinivereElise » Thu Dec 09, 2004 9:56 am

i'm sure you already know, because you tech guys are gods and goddesses like that, but i'm still having a hell of a time getting around dev playa...

took me 10 minutes to get logged in this morning, and i dont' know what I finally did to get there... all of a sudden, i was just logged in...

have we found out what's happened to our little e-sanctuary yet??

(you guys rawk... did I tell you that yet??)

User avatar
Dork
Posts: 2065
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2004 6:01 pm
Location: Las Vegas

Postby Dork » Thu Dec 09, 2004 11:26 am

I think I figured out how to get in:

Go to http://eplaya.burningman.org
Use the login form at the upper right
Click "Cancel" when the username/password dialog comes up
Edit the URL, removing the "dev." portion

It looks like some dev code was accidentally left in.


Return to “ePlaya Feedback”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest