Burning Man Web Robot?

We're doing it wrong...we know
Post Reply
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2007 4:34 pm
Location: Los Angeles, California

Burning Man Web Robot?

Post by ScottGGH » Tue Sep 15, 2009 2:48 pm

I got an e-mail requesting that I confirm my e-mail address for the Playa Calendar. Clicking on the link sent me to a page that looked right but reported an invalid code.

It this some kind of hack?

"User 'ScottGGH' at Playa Calendar has given this as an email address.

?To confirm this is correct, go to http://playaevents.burningman.com/accou ... 558dd110b/?

User avatar
Posts: 15457
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2005 6:01 pm
Location: ΦάÏ

Post by gyre » Wed Sep 16, 2009 12:36 am

I got this too.
Looks suspicious.

User avatar
Posts: 19752
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2004 5:23 am
Burning Since: 2001
Camp Name: Anti M's Home for Wayward Art
Location: Wild, Wild West

Post by AntiM » Wed Sep 16, 2009 7:03 am

I wouldn't know if it is legit, but I think not. we need Dork!

Post Reply

Return to “ePlaya Feedback”